Water management

For Belarus, the most acute problem is the quality of water and sanitation in rural areas. In settlements without a centralized water supply and sewage system, nitrates are exceeded in water from wells, and wastewater without proper treatment can be released into the environment.

IPO “Ecopartnership” implements effective European technologies for wastewater treatment in Belarus and raises the awareness of residents about the impact of water quality on health. So, thanks to our work, two local wastewater treatment plants appeared in Iŭje district, where wastewater is treated at the expense of soil-vegetable filter.

This type of treatment plant is widely used in Europe, but is innovative for Belarus. In Iŭje, water intake was also modernized and the water supply system was dispatched, which helped to improve the quality of drinking water for the population.

With the help of sociologists, we also conducted several studies of the level of awareness of residents about the effect of water quality on health and the content of nitrates in water from wells.

The results of the research, together with recommendations for improving the situation, were distributed among the public and specialists.

Управление водными ресурсами

Для Беларуси наиболее остро стоит проблема качества воды и водоотведения в сельской местности. В населенных пунктах без централизованного водоснабжения и канализации наблюдается превышение нитратов в воде из колодцев, а сточные воды без надлежащей очистки могут попадать в окружающую среду.

МОО «Экопартнерство» внедряет в Беларуси эффективные европейские технологии очистки сточных вод и повышает уровень осведомленности жителей о влиянии качества воды на здоровье. Так, благодаря нашей работе, в Ивьевском районе появилось два локальных очистных сооружения, где очистка стоков происходит за счет

грунтово-растительного фильтра. Данный тип очистных сооружений широко используется в Европе, но является инновационным для Беларуси. На Ивьевщине также была проведена модернизация водозабора и диспетчеризация системы водоснабжения, что помогло улучшить качество питьевой воды для населения.

При помощи социологов мы также провели несколько исследований уровня информированности жителей о влиянии качества воды на здоровье и содержания нитратов в воде из колодцев. Итоги исследований вместе с рекомендациями по улучшению ситуации распространялись среди общественности и специалистов.

Вы можете ознакомиться с ними в разделе «Публикации».